GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2011

H D

HOUSE RESOLUTION 1219 PROPOSED COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE H1219-PCS30624-LG-37

Sponsors: Referred to: June 4, 2012 A HOUSE RESOLUTION EXPRESSING APPRECIATION TO THE MEMBERS WHO 1 2 WILL BE LEAVING THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AT THE END OF THEIR 3 CURRENT TERMS. 4 Be it resolved by the House of Representatives: 5 **SECTION 1.** The House of Representatives extends its deepest gratitude and 6 appreciation to the members who will be leaving this body at the end of their current terms. 7 The dedicated public servants listed below have rendered distinguished service to their districts, 8 this body, and the State of North Carolina and deserve to be recognized for their contributions 9 to the General Assembly: 10 Alice L. Bordsen – Democrat, 63rd District, five terms 11 Glen Bradley – Republican, 49th District, one term Larry R. Brown – Republican, 73rd District, four terms 12 Bill Cook – Republican, 6th District, one term 13 James W. Crawford, Jr. – Democrat, 32nd District, fourteen terms 14 William A. Current, Sr. – Republican, 109th District, four terms 15 16 Bill Faison – Democrat, 50th District, four terms 17 Dale R. Folwell – Republican, 74th District, four terms 18 Phillip Frye – Republican, 84th District, five terms 19 Joe Hackney – Democrat, 54th District, sixteen terms 20 R. Phillip Haire – Democrat, 119th District, seven terms Dewey L. Hill – Democrat, 20th District, ten terms 21 22 Mark K. Hilton – Republican, 96th District, six terms 23 Dan W. Ingle – Republican, 64th District, one and one-half terms 24 Maggie Jeffus – Democrat, 59th District, ten terms 25 Carolyn H. Justice – Republican, 16th District, five terms 26 Patsy Keever – Democrat, 115th District, one and one-half terms 27 Ric Killian – Republican, 105th District, three terms 28 Stephen A. LaRoque – Republican, 10th District, three terms 29 Grier Martin – Democrat, 34th District, four terms 30 Daniel F. McComas – Republican, 19th District, nine terms Darrell G. McCormick – Republican, 92nd District, two terms 31 William C. "Bill" McGee – Republican, 75th District, five terms 32 33 Frank McGuirt – Democrat, 69th District, one-half term 34 Grey Mills – Republican, 95th District, two terms



Bill Owens – Democrat, 1st District, nine terms

35

	General Assembly Of North Carolina	Session 2011
1	Dianne Parfitt – Democrat, 44th District, one and one-half terms	
2	Earline W. Parmon – Democrat, 72nd District, five terms	
3	Shirley B. Randleman – Republican, 94th District, two terms	
4	Efton M. Sager – Republican, 11th District, two terms	
5	Norman W. Sanderson – Republican, 3rd District, one term	
6	Timothy L. Spear – Democrat, 2nd District, three and one-half terms	
7	Fred F. Steen, II – Republican, 76th District, four and one-half terms	
8	Edith D. Warren – Democrat, 8th District, seven terms	
9	Trudi Walend – Republican, 113th District, five and one-half terms	
10	Jennifer Weiss – Democrat, 35th District, six and one-half terms	
11	Larry Womble – Democrat, 71st District, nine terms	
12	SECTION 2. This resolution is effective upon adoption.	